I miss you dad..

Another year has passed that you have been gone
Oh how I wish that I could turn back time;
But God knew that it was time for you to go home
It was on God’s agenda and not mine.

When I was young and growing up
You and I would disagree on things now and then;
But long gone are the days that I can call you on the phone
And say to you, “Dad do you remember when?”

It was with mixed emotion that I had to let you go
But I knew that you didn’t want to stay;
You were headed home to Jesus to live forever
And that when you drew you last breath you were on your way.

There is not one day that goes by
That I don’t miss you DAD,
But I know that you are with Jesus
And nothing more makes me more glad.

Miss you DAD

 

so damn much :( 

~ by Anthony on June 19, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
